Leave a comment

Windows 10: A closer look at Cortana integration with Spartan (with video)

Windows 10 Spartan

Microsoft announced back in January that Windows 10 would ship with two browsers, the regular IE11 for backwards compatibility, and Spartan. Spartan is the company’s take on what modern-browsing should be, a competitor to Google Chrome and Firefox, and the default browser in Windows 10. Spartan includes a number of neat little features, including a reading mode, extensions, annotation abilities, and Cortana integration.

She can also help you out generally when you need her. One way I frequently used her was when reading articles or information. I’m no English teacher, so every so often I’ll come across a word I don’t quite understand. Luckily with Spartan, I can ask Cortana what a particular word means, and without taking me to another webpage she’ll pull in the definition of the word in question, allowing me to better understand the content I’m reading.

See rest of the story here: Windows 10: A closer look at Cortana integration with Spartan (with video)

Leave a Reply

